Lecrae 'Gravity'

From $9.99 or 4 easy payments of $2.49 with
MP3 Download
Deluxe MP3 Download

All orders come with an immediate download of the album in high quality 320kbps MP3 format. Downloads are delivered in .zip archived format.

Digital Deluxe Version includes the full MP3 album, plus MP3s of instrumental and acapella versions of each track!

  • NOTE! : acapella & instrumental versions for the tracks 'No Regrets', 'Higher' and 'Fuego' are unavailable and not included.

Track Listing:
1. The Drop (Intro)
2. Gravity feat. J.R.
3. Walk with Me feat. Novel
4. Free From It All feat. Mathai
5. Falling Down feat. Swoope and Trip Lee
6. Fakin’ feat Thi’sl
7. Violence
8. Mayday feat Big K.R.I.T. and Ashthon Jones
9. Confe$$ions
10. Buttons
11. Power Trip feat. PRo, Sho Baraka and Andy Mineo
12. Lord Have Mercy feat. Tedashii
13. I Know

14. Tell the World feat. Mali Music
15. Lucky Ones feat. Rudy Currence
16. No Regrets feat. Suzy Rock [Bonus Track]
17. Higher feat. Tenth Avenue North [Bonus Track]
18. Fuego (feat. KB) [Bonus Track]

Ascend as high as you humanly can…reach the highest of heights…touch the sky…take in the air up there.  But there is something you know within. Maybe by mistake, you even get a glimpse of it.  It is the earth below you.  It’s reality.  It is the unstoppable force that brings us all to our knees sooner or later. It’s gravity.

 We fight against it because we know its function is to bring us down.  Balloons may be void of substance within, but at least they get to avoid the ground.  The mountaintop view is all we want, because darkness pervades the valley.  We don’t want to face our struggles; we want to forego the pain.  That makes gravity the enemy.  Or does it?

 On his Sixth studio album, Gravity, Lecrae tackles real life head on seeing its difficulties as proof of our frailties to lead us towards hope in the strength of God.  Gravity hits hard from the onset with Lecrae’s gritty lines and the production collaboration of Heat Academy and Joseph Prielozny beautifully blending strings and riffs on “The Drop”.  On the album’s title track, “Gravity” featuring J.R., Lecrae sums up the human experience—“we’re glued to our depravity until somebody frees us from this gravity.”  The DJ Khalil produced track “Mayday”, featuring Big K.R.I.T. and Ashthon Jones, stands out as K.R.I.T. confesses his shortcomings, Lecrae points to Jesus as the solution and Ashthon makes the song cry tears of pain and joy.  Lecrae collaborates with Mali Music, Swoope, This’l and many others, along with The Watchmen, Dirty Rice and DJ Official on production to give listeners a dynamic Hip Hop experience.  True to his faith, on the final track, “Lucky Ones”, Lecrae presents the beauty of gravity.  It’s the very thing that kept Christ on Earth to save his life.